SASSI Trailblazer Chef Awards 2016

Six of South Africa’s finest cuisine masters have been crowned as SASSI Trailblazer Chefs for 2016. Each of the winners are accomplished in their own right. These six individuals have gone above and beyond in their kitchens to create and maintain a sustainable seafood hub within their industry.

The winners for 2016 are chefs Andrea Burgener (The Leopard), Carl van Rooyen (Vineyard Hotel), Claire Blinkhorn-Street (Haute Cabriere), Constantijn Hahndiek (Hartford), Leon Coetzee (Kurland Hotel) and Simon Ash (The Fat Fish).

Congratulations to these game changing chefs!